The 6th Annual The Dieline Awards are a worldwide design competition recognizing the world's best consumer product packaging design. The entries are judged by a highly esteemed international panel of structural packaging, design & branding, and consumer product experts.


Select structural packaging focused jury members include Branko Lukic, Founder of NONOBJECT, Davide Nicosia, founder of NiCE, Ben Pham, co-founder of Character, and Gerardo Herrera, Director of Packaging Design at Art Center College of Design.

Select design & branding focused jury members include Sebastian Padilla, Creative Director of Anagrama, Roanne Adams, founder of RoAndCo, letterer and type designer Jessica Hische, and famed designer and artist Primo Angeli.

Select consumer product focused jury members include Ron Burrage, Head of Global Design for Hershey, Mary Zalla, Global President of Consumer Brands for Landor, Philip Thompson, VP of design for Newell Rubbermaid, and Elizabeth Neintimp, Director of Design for General Mills.

The Dieline Awards are awarded based on Creativity, Marketability, Innovation. Debbie Millman, President Emeritus of AIGA and President of Design at Sterling Brands, serves as chairwoman of the judges. 

39 winners across 13 categories will be awarded a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place award. 

One Sustainable Packaging Award will be handpicked by the judges to highlight innovative contributions to the field of sustainable package design.

One Editor's Choice Award will be handpicked by The Dieline's founder and editor-in-chief Andrew Gibbs.

New for 2015, the Studio of the Year award will recognize one studio (agency, or in-house studio) for their collective work and contribution to consumer package design over the past year.

The highest cumulitive scoring project in the competition will be awarded the highly coveted Best of Show. 

Established in 2007, The Dieline is the brainchild of Andrew Gibbs, who sought daily inspiration while working as a packaging production artist. Noticing a void for package design inspiration on the web, he began to catalogue packaging by googling images or snapping pictures of packaging on shelf - often leading to his removal from stores. 

What began as a personal blog soon became a dedicated platform for the the package design industry and its practitioners, students and enthusiasts. Its purpose is to define and promote the world's best package design, and provide a place where the package design community can review, critique and stay informed of the latest trends and projects being created in the field.

Within two years of its inception, The Dieline became the most visited website on package design in the world, capturing a readership spanning millions across hundreds of countries.  Through its rapid growth, The Dieline has expanded beyond a website to include an annual design competition - The Dieline Awards, as well as an annual package design conference - The Dieline Conference at HOW Design Live.  The Dieline also published its first book, Box Bottle Bag in 2010, which became the #1 selling package design book on Amazon. 

The Dieline remains as the industry's source for package design, ushering a new wave of designers and enthusiasts.